Discount on Roku Streaming Stick 4K 2021 | Streaming Device 4K/HDR/Dolby Vision with Roku Voice Remote and TV Controls

Reveal Upto 50% Discount Deal July, 2024

(10 customer reviews)

$30.81

Hurry Up! Claim your deal.
  • Hides behind your TV: The all-new design plugs right into your TV with a simple setup
  • Super-fast startup: Start streaming channels like Disney plus, Prime Video, HBO Max, Apple TV plus, Netflix, Sling, and Hulu in a snap—just turn on your TV
  • Long-range Wi-Fi: Enjoy fast, smooth TV streaming in any room with a strong Wi-Fi connection, now up to 2x faster
  • No more juggling remotes: Power up your TV, adjust the volume, and control your Roku Streaming Stick with the Roku remote
  • Voice search & control: Quickly search, play entertainment, and control your streaming device with the voice remote
  • Breathtaking picture: Stream in 4K, Dolby Vision, and HDR10+ with sharp resolution and vivid color
  • Watch what you love: Upgrade your streaming with a massive selection of free, live, and premium TV, including Roku Originals and 275+ free Live TV channels on The Roku Channel
  • Works with popular voice assistants: Enjoy easy voice control with Siri, Alexa, and Google Assistant
Product Dimensions

Item Weight

Item model number

Batteries

Date First Available

,

Manufacturer

Country of Origin

10 reviews for Discount on Roku Streaming Stick 4K 2021 | Streaming Device 4K/HDR/Dolby Vision with Roku Voice Remote and TV Controls

Quality

100%

Price

100%

Service

100%

Reviewed by 0 customer(s)

Sort by

  • Avatar

    Spartacus #1

    I bought this specifically because I was having trouble with my old Roku Premiere+ being able to stream YouTube videos in 4K. It would always default to standard definition or worse and never get any better. This should not have been happening, as I have 100 mbps fiber internet service. For reference, YouTube 4K requires 20 mbps, which I have 5x the requirement for.

    So, I decided that because this model was touting “long-range wireless” that maybe this would remedy the problem. It did not. The claims are that this model has 2x the wireless speed of previous Rokus. Maybe this is true, but the actual speed it does get is absolutely terrible.

    I have attached two pictures to this review. One is of the wireless speed that the Roku is saying it has (purple screen), which is 2 mbps. Bear in mind, this is about 10ft from my wireless router. The second picture is of a speed test that I ran (on the WiFi) of my iPhone literally laying on top of the Roku at the TV and it is getting 122 mbps up and down.

    So, you can see why I am having so many issues with streaming in general with this thing. This device is only capable of utilizing 1.6% of the speed that my wireless router is delivering. My advice to most people looking at this thing, avoid at all costs. There are many other streaming options that will reliably deliver the speeds you need for proper streaming.

    Update: 10/23/21

    So, after a week of pulling my hair out with this thing, I decided to format it to return it. Thankfully, I decided to give it one last shot before sending it back.

    I’m glad I did, because after the format, it started miraculously working for about 3 days now. It gets 150+ mbps. I checked all of the settings to see what exactly had changed. Turns out it was my wireless router assigning a terrible channel to the Roku!! It put it on channel 1 initially. Same with my old Roku Premiere. Both were getting 2 mbps. For whatever reason, it assigned this Roku after formatting to channel 48 on my network and that fixed everything.

    So, your mileage really may vary here. You may not have the router problem I had and it works flawlessly, or you may have the same or worse. I still kind of feel like this could be an issue involving Roku, like the Roku maybe should tell the router “Hey, this channel sucks, please give me a different one!”

    I have updated my review to 4 stars because it is the best streaming device out of all that I have tried. Roku is a great company with a great UI. I just can’t quite give it 5 stars because of the WiFi issues because I don’t know if the blame is fully on my router, since I don’t have any other devices having issues.

    July 2, 2022
  • Avatar

    Hoppaguy

    A month ago, our ISP upgraded our modem to a smart modem. Because of this, our old Roku device (which was a 2018 model Express) could not maintain a connection to the WiFi for the life of it. It was only two rooms away, yet was constantly dropping connection.

    I went online and saw this one was being marketed as “long-range WiFi” and decided to go ahead and buy it. I can’t express how much of a good decision that was. This streaming stick maintains a 4/5 connection at all times, loads instantly, and is in every way an upgrade from our 2018 Express.

    I love how this remote has power, volume, and mute buttons for the TV too, that’s very convenient. The voice control is great. Most devices can’t understand me because I have a lisp, but this streaming stick doesn’t seem to have any problems with my voice.

    I’m always cautious spending upwards of $30 on anything because we’re pretty poor, but in this case, this streaming stick was 100% worth the $50 it cost.

    June 30, 2022
  • Avatar

    JM

    This upgraded Roku streaming device was just released by Roku and I received the item yesterday.

    I was having poor reception with an older Roku stick as the TV was far from the modem. This new device is fantastic; great picture, speedy download speed and no loss of signal strength.

    Highly recommended.

    ADDENDUM: I have been using this 2021 ROKU for 4 days. This new 4K model is a game changer and I may switch my older ROKU streaming sticks to this new model; it is that good. It allows me to take advantage of the excellent resolution on my 4K televisions. My download speed is 144!!! I subscribe to a 500 speed from COX communication. The new ROKU device is far from the modem at the other end of a large home.
    Full Disclosure: I am so impressed with ROKU products that I have purchased ROKU stock.

    June 19, 2022
  • Avatar

    Tempterall

    I like the available apps, especially Spectrum TV. The voice remote fearure is super nice and makes it easy to find what you’re looking for. The Roku app on my phone has a remote feature which is awesome!! If you don’t have the remote nearby you can just use your phone. It also allows you to use your phone keyboard to type your login info for your apps-much easier. The Roku was very easy to set up and use. I have this and the Firestick. I like this better. The Roku has a lot more apps available. The 4K steaming quality was pretty equivalent. I recommend the Ruku.

    June 6, 2022
  • Avatar

    Kevin

    Tinha teve Samsung é fullhd, em teoria, com suporte até 1080p, mas por algum motivo desconhecido, quando coloco o Roku para 1080p, ocorre erros com o HDCP, já pesquisei na internet e fiz de tudo para parar o error, e nada. Apos muitas tentativas, descobrir que se deixar o Roku com qualidade de tela em 720p, que a versão do hdcp é 1.4, o erro não ocorre. No 4k não testei.

    Do Aparelho, a qualidade é boa e o controle excelente, não tenho do que reclamar.

    June 3, 2022
  • Avatar

    Matthew P Smith

    Este modelo lo compre en Amazon Estados Unidos y tardo 5 dias en llegar a mi domicilio, el software se actualiza automáticamente a la region de México, es la versión 2021 y se nota la fluidez en la apps y velocidad de wifi, ademas de ser un producto compacto.

    May 31, 2022
  • Avatar

    Laura Rocha

    Si estas en México no lo compres!!! No sirve en México, esta configurado para USA Y NO SE PUEDE CAMBIAR!!! CUIDADO!!

    May 20, 2022
  • Avatar

    Kevin

    El Producto es muy bueno, presenta todo lo que ofrece, Roku es una linea de aparatos excelente, el esclador de 4K muy bien , las dos bandas de conexion Wifi permiten una conexion mas estable, y las mayoria de app estan disponibles, Netflix, Prime video, Hbo MAX, Crunchyroll, Funimetion, Disney Plus, Pluto tv, solo falta STAR Plus esa no esta disponible, factor a considerar, se añadio en esta version el poder encender el HDR de forma permanente o apagarlo, es al gusto, cuenta con formato Dolby Vision la version mas actualizada de alta defincion, el control esta bien, sencillo como todas las versiones de Roku, lo puedes enlazar con la tv, en este caso fue LG y si logro controlar el volumen y el enceder y apagar sin ningun problemas eso provoca mejor comidad, detalle se calienta bastante el aparato nada fuera de lo normal, por lo que decidi conlocar un extensor de HDMI para reducir el impacto del calor en la tv, se puede elazar con eco dot Alexa esta lo controla de forma correcta y los comandos son sencillos responden muy bien punto para Roku, Alexa hace la mayor parte, puede encender, apagar, cambiar, abrir y cerrar app, cuenta tambien con formatos de audios muy buenos, segun tu reproductor de sonido, en general recomiendo el producto, llego de Estados Unidos en el tiempo correcto y sin ningun problema muy protegido y cuidado, buen Aparato, para renovar tu tv antigua o para explotar las versiones nuevas de tv con 4k el escalador del roku es superior al 4k nativo de la mismas tv. sin duda un aparato bastante bueno.

    May 15, 2022
  • Avatar

    Matthew P Smith

    Nunca había comprado un reproductor de estos pero lo necesitaba, me pareció que el precio era alto pero definitivamente vale la pena pagarlo.
    No he tenido ningún problema de conexión, no cuando comparto pantalla desde el ipad.
    El control es sencillo de usar y ligero y el comando de voz sirve a la perfección.
    Ya incluye el Disney+ y yo descargué el HBO+ Y Crunchyroll desde la app y sirve muy bien.
    Estoy muy satisfecha con la compra lo recomiendo bastante.

    April 24, 2022
  • Avatar

    Hoppaguy

    The Good:
    -Fast (no lag)
    -Incredible streaming quality
    -Easy set up
    -Longer range wifi
    -Same compact size as previous generation
    -Voice recognition on remote works well
    -Comes with batteries for remote

    The Bad:
    -Have to resign into all apps but that’s not a surprise

    The Bottom Line:
    I just set up this new Roku Streaming Stick 4K and watched a movie on Netflix. I set up the streaming stick in less than 5 minutes. It took a little longer to re-log back into all my services like Amazon, Netflix, etc. but that was expected. As for performance, this streaming stick is faster than the previous generation Stick+. There is no lag whatsoever with this new one. The wifi is definitely longer range since I can move the stick to the garage and there is no lag when I move it out there compared to the older streaming stick. The picture is awesome and you can watch 4K without any issues. The remote works well and the voice recognition recognizes my voice well. If you’re wondering what the difference between the 4K streaming stick versus 4K streaming stick+, the only difference is the remote. Overall, I would recommend this new Roku streaming stick 4K for its streaming quality, speed and longer range wifi.

    April 23, 2022

Leave feedback about this

Your email address will not be published.

Quality
Price
Service