Discount on LifeStraw Personal Water Filter for Hiking, Camping, Travel, and Emergency Preparedness

Hot Summer Deal Save Upto 50% June, 2024

(13 customer reviews)

$15.78

Hurry Up! Claim your deal.
  • Removes bacteria & parasites: The microfiltration membrane removes 99.999999% of waterborne bacteria (including E. coli and salmonella), and 99.999% of waterborne parasites (including giardia and cryptosporidium)
  • Removes microplastics: Removes the smallest microplastics found in the environment (down to 1 micron), and reduces turbidity down to 0.2 microns
  • Rigorous Testing: All claims are verified with laboratories using standard testing protocols set by the US EPA, NSF, ASTM for water purifiers
  • Long Lifetime: The microbiological filter will provide 4,000 liters (1,000 gallons) of clean and safe drinking water with proper use and maintenance
  • Make an Impact: For every LifeStraw product purchased, a school child in need receives safe drinking water for an entire school year.BPA Free materials
Upper Temperature Rating

‎60 Degrees Celsius

Item Package Dimensions L x W x H

‎11.85 x 3.46 x 1.46 inches

Package Weight

Brand Name

Country of Origin

Suggested Users

Number Of Items
Manufacturer

Part Number

Model Year

‎2014

Style

Size

‎1 Pack

Sport Type

13 reviews for Discount on LifeStraw Personal Water Filter for Hiking, Camping, Travel, and Emergency Preparedness

Quality

100%

Price

100%

Service

100%

Reviewed by 0 customer(s)

Sort by

  • Avatar

    GeorgeZ

    Drank out of some questionable sources while wlaking the Pennine Way and I didn’t get ill or die, so I would say it works!

    July 4, 2022
  • Avatar

    Amazon-SHOP-Aholic

    LifeStraw Personal Water Filter is a life saver in an emergency. I have experimented with it using top water and it works. From some of the reviews I would suggest the following. Let the filter soak for about ten minutes in water and use a piece of cheese cloth or handkerchief over the filter before use. The water will flow more easily and the cheese clothe will prevent clogging of the filter.

    July 4, 2022
  • Avatar

    GeorgeZ

    I know and trust the brand as this filter saves lives daily in 3rd world countries. I am an army veteran and I believe everyone should have at least one of these *Per Person* in their household for unexpected events seeing that we need water to survive and in todays world with constant fracking, a clean drinking water guarantee never exists.
    Forget the water boiling when water advisories are on….Just use one of these.
    Always try to prepare for the unexpected, Your very life may very well depend on it someday.

    June 18, 2022
  • Avatar

    Garret JV

    Get a Sawyer-Mini. Seriously, I have used Both on camping trips. You need jaws of steel to suck water through a Lifestraw. With a Sawyer or other filters with pump/squeeze action, you won’t rip out your fillings trying to get water. Also, you have to lie on the ground, whereas other filters come with collapsible pouches AND a straw if the pouch breaks.

    Before everyone down-votes this post, you Really need to watch actual videos of people who use these routinely. Everyone switches to a filter with a pump or squeeze method of filtration.

    Lifestraws are fantastic concept, but unfortunately, it is just too dang hard to use.

    June 17, 2022
  • Avatar

    Alsatian1

    Used it in a toilet (my own btw) and I’m not dead yet tasted very clean.

    June 12, 2022
  • Avatar

    Amazon Customer

    I’ve used these both in Iraq & Afghanistan. Works as advertised. Extremely reliable and genuinely safe to use filtration system. We now use it as a SOP to have one in everyone’s ruck when we deploy! Semper Fi.

    May 20, 2022
  • Avatar

    KATHERINE E DOUGALL

    Difficult to get meaningful amounts of water out of these and they seize up if you don’t clear the water shortly after each use. I’ve had two break in the last couple months and I didn’t even run a gallon through either one.

    May 18, 2022
  • Avatar

    Amazon Customer

    This thing is no joke! I took it backpacking on Maine’s Bigelow range. When I ran out of the water I brought, I was A-ok with this. Just bring a wide mouth bottle to fill with water you find. On top of one of the lower peaks, I drank from the most disgusting looking crevice filled with brown scum (see photo). I thought, this is going to be safe, but taste horrid. WRONG. TASTED LIKE THE FRESHEST SPRING WATER. Better than any tap. I’m from Maine, and I’ve tasted plenty of water right from mountain springs, so take my word. One caution: it can be a little challenging to start. You have to prove it by soaking. If it still doesn’t work, blow into it a bit.

    Get one for your outdoor adventures, and one for your bug-out bag, which everyone should have in case of natural disaster (or apparently civil war, because the world seems to have gone mad).

    May 13, 2022
  • Avatar

    American Patriots

    I drank out of a steam. I’ve become a hippie. Rejoice in my transformation.

    May 11, 2022
  • Avatar

    David

    Wanted to get one for a while now, at $20 the price was right. Drank water out of the Lake of Two Mountains in the Montréal area, tasted fine and no ill effects several days later.

    May 5, 2022

Leave feedback about this

Your email address will not be published.

Quality
Price
Service