Discount on LifeStraw Go Water Filter Bottle with 2-Stage Integrated Filter Straw for Hiking, Backpacking, and Travel, Blue

Get Upto 50% OFF Deal July, 2024

(9 customer reviews)

$57.37

Hurry Up! Claim your deal.
  • Hollow Fibre
  • ADVANCED WATER FILTRATION. Protects against, microplastics, chlorine, organic chemical matter and sand, dirt, cloudiness and more; improves taste
  • MADE TO LAST. Long-lasting membrane microfilter lasts up to 4,000 liters and the activated carbon filter lasts up to 100 liters of water with proper use and maintenance
  • RIGOROUSLY TESTED. Reusable, durable and BPA-free, independently lab tested to meet protocols established by the US Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) and NSF International/ANSI
  • THOUGHTFUL AND SUSTAINABLE DESIGN. 22 oz capacity. Every fill avoids single use plastic bottled water! Easy to use, easy to clean bottle and cap are dishwasher safe once the filter is removed.
  • YOUR PURCHASE HAS IMPACT. One purchase, one child, one year of safe water
Material

Item Dimensions LxWxH

Capacity

Age Range Description

‎Kid

Color

Blue

Sport

‎Hiking and Camping

Reusability

‎Reusable

Material Type Free

‎BPA Free

Style

Number Of Items
Model Name

Unit Count

‎1.0 Count

Brand

Manufacturer

Product Dimensions

Part Number

Item Weight

Country of Origin

,

Item model number

Is Discontinued By Manufacturer

‎No

Size

‎1 Pack

Item Package Quantity
Number of Pieces

Included Components

Batteries Included?

Batteries Required?

9 reviews for Discount on LifeStraw Go Water Filter Bottle with 2-Stage Integrated Filter Straw for Hiking, Backpacking, and Travel, Blue

Quality

100%

Price

100%

Service

100%

Reviewed by 0 customer(s)

Sort by

  • Avatar

    Stephen

    First of all I love life straws and I love this water bottle for hiking because I like to be able to fill my water bottle in a stream or a lake or a puddle.

    WHAT YOU WONT LIKE: some of you won’t like that it’s a little harder to suck through the straw then a normal water bottle; this is because you are sucking through a filter! It’s going to be harder. If you are elderly or a child then this is probably not the water bottle for you.

    ANOTHER THING YOU MIGHT NOT LIKE: if you turn the water bottle upside down or tip it towards you as you drink, water will spill from the top. This is because there is a vent hole in the top. When you suck through the straw it’s pulling water from the bottom of the filter so there is no need to tip the water bottle back like a standard water bottle.

    July 23, 2022
  • Avatar

    Alexander Scheriau

    Für meine Reise nach Südostasien habe ich einiges an Travel Equipment und einige Gadgets gekauft, darunter auch diesen Life Straw, welcher einer der teureren Gadgets war. Da ich Plastikmüll vermeiden möchte habe ich mir den Life Straw gekauft um Wasser aus den Leitungen/Wasserhähnen oder von Wasserspendern nachfüllen zu können. Leider stellt sich schon nach einige. Tagen während der Reise heraus, dass der Life Straw eigentlich eine komplette Fehlkonzeption (und vor allem für Reisen in zB asiatisch Länder) ist. 1. die Lasche mit der man das Mundstück zum Trinken herausschwenkt ist schon nach einigen Tagen innerlich gesplittert und wird sich wohl ziemlich bald komplett ablösen. 2. das Mundstück bzw der Verschluss um das Mundstück ist undicht im eingekappten Zustand und tropft. 3. und das ist für mich der kritischste Aspekt, das Mundstück hat keinerlei Abdeckung oder Schutz. Fährt man zB mit dem Fahrrad oder Tuk Tuk herum oder geht in Städten wo viel Müll oder Dreck liegt spazieren dann legt sich der ganze Dreck mit dem Bakterien und Co am Mundstück ab. In jeder Ritze auf der Verschlusskappe nistet sich der Dreck ein. Und daraus trinkt man dann. Man hat dann zwar gefiltertes Wasser, was einen aber nichts bringt, da das Mundstück verdeckt ist und man sich so etwas einfangen kann. Will man den Life Straw also tatsächlich benutzen sollte man ihn im Rucksackinneren aufbewahren oder etwas über das Mundstück geben. Hier die vom Hersteller unbedingt nachgebessert werden. Eine Verschlusskappe die das Mundstück komplett von außen abdeckt wäre wünschenswert.

    July 21, 2022
  • Avatar

    Phil H

    Received my LifeStraw Go 2-stage filtration bottle today. Looks well made. I had read some negative comments on here so thought I would give my thoughts – I prepared it as per instructions and used it on tap water to test it:
    – The lid seals well on the bottle with no leaks
    – The mouthpiece doesn’t leak when closed – however, water can get through the mouthpiece if it is not closed shut – when I turned the bottle upside down with the mouthpiece open there was a constant dripping of water and so it’s important the mouthpiece is fully closed when in a bag – I don’t see this any different to other bottles of this type though
    – I found the water flowed very easily on drinking – hardly any more effort than a normal drinking bottle – however, the mouthpiece does come with a clear protective (hygiene) thin plastic sleeve on it over the silicone (like for example mouthwash often has over the cap) – it must be removed – this protective plastic actually has a small hole in it – I inadvertently tried the bottle without removing it because there is nothing in the instructions about it and it’s not immediately obvious that this plastic sleeve should be/can be removed (being clear shrink wrapped film – I wonder if others who found it difficult to get water through left this in place?
    – The taste of the water was no worse – in fact I would say better – than the fresh water straight from my tap I tested it with – absolutely no other residual taste
    Looking forward to trying it out for real on my next big hill walk

    July 17, 2022
  • Avatar

    Geoff

    A solidly made water bottle and filter/purifier in one. Got this so I don’t have to keep buying bottled water at airports or when travelling (just take it empty through security and fill it from a tap at the airport and while at your destination). There was a small transparent plastic seal covering the mouthpiece so remember to remove this or, like me, you’ll be wondering why it’s taking so much effort to get a drink!

    July 7, 2022
  • Avatar

    Mr. G. C. H

    As a Scottish mountain bagger I’m torn on this bit of kit. It’s premise is amazing and it worked very well on my first few outings, however, after 5 or so trips and drinking from mountain streams it has become phenomenally hard to drink through. One needs to suck incredibly hard (which when you are out of breath on a mountain is incredibly difficult) to get even a small amount of water through.

    I’d say this is better for emergencies than adventures. As such, I’m keeping it in my car but it’s back to other bottles for adventures.

    June 4, 2022
  • Avatar

    Smith

    So I’m testing a few water purification methods for a backpacking trip I’m leading next year around the TRT. This bottle is my first experiment and I received it yesterday.
    I opened the LifeStraw Go bottle today, read all the instructions and followed them explicitly. I admit to being nervous as this filter is not fine enough to filter viruses like the bigger LifeStraw filters and some other brands of water bottles. As such, I will not give the bottle more than 4 stars without that capability.
    In any case, I stopped by Lake Topaz on the California/Nevada border, scooped up some water and sipped it down over the next couple of hours. I’m writing this now 9 hours later and feel no ill effects as of yet. So far so good LifeStraw Go!
    After reading so many other reviews, I was skeptical about the suction required to drink and the fragility of this bottle. 1
    ) suction: I admit I’m surprised at how easy it is to drink from the straw. Although the flow rate might be a little slower than my camelback straw water bottle, it’s not a significant decrease. I’ve got to say, I really don’t understand how this is a complaint unless some people are suffering from defective filters or user error.
    2) Fragility: The bottle seems sturdy enough so far and although I haven’t smashed it against anything, I did gently knock it around with no damage. I plan to use it daily to drink from the mountain streams out here in the Sierra Nevada mountains over the next few weeks and update this review as I go.

    Update: So I dropped a few stars on this product because the flow rate decreased to zero after letting it sit for a few weeks before picking it up again. I imagine it would probably have continued to work had I used it daily but as I don’t live in a third world country, I only need it periodically. If I have to buy a new filter for every time I want to take it hiking or camping, it isn’t worth the cost compared to other options on the market.

    May 27, 2022
  • Avatar

    Ninjanoises

    I noticed mixed reviews about how easy it is to suck the water up the straw. Some users say it’s not so bad, others say it is very difficult.

    When I received my bottle, I fell into the latter category. My face hurt after a few sips.

    If you remove the carbon filter at the top altogether, the straw is very easy to draw water through. If you have a straw that is difficult to draw through, you can try the following small rework to see if it helps you. For me, it made it bearable to use the straw with carbon filter installed, after this small adjustment.

    Instruction:

    1. Remove the carbon filter from the top of the straw
    2. Pry open the plastic casing with finger nail
    3. If you can see the seam on the top of the plastic casing (this reduces the surface area for water to pass through), gentle remove the carbon bag
    4. Re-position the bag with seams along the cylindrical wall of the plastic casing
    5. Gently push and wiggle the bag back into the casing, and replace the cap
    6. Put the carbon filter back into the straw and check to see if easier to draw water through the straw

    May 26, 2022
  • Avatar

    Alison E.

    Felt compelled to write this review because of previous reviews I saw. There are several that state it is extremely difficult to suck water out of the straw, and I think I figured out why. If you look at my pic, you’ll see that there is a small piece of cellophane wrapping the tip, and it fits very tightly. If you don’t really look at it, you would not notice it. I didn’t notice at first and when I tried to sip I got a tiny amount of water. Upon further inspection, I figured out that it was actually wrapped. It’s tight so it will take you some effort to remove it, but then it’s no problem. In my pictures you’ll see how it looks different when it’s on, half off, and fully removed. Hope this helps. Also, I have not noticed any leaking problem, although I just got the bottle today.

    May 17, 2022
  • Avatar

    Mike

    Life Straw isn’t cheap but is meant to be the best. I bought this as a sound investment for travelling through Asia. Imagine spending £2-3 a day on bottled water vs £50 for a bottle which can filter water for you. You will save money in the long term.

    Luckily for me I test everything I bought pre-travel.

    Didn’t get any of the plasticcy taste that other reviwers reported and seemed to work fine. You have to pull a little harder as the water is being forced through a bundle of plastic multi fibres in the straw. fair enough.

    BUT! After 2 days, I couldn’t get bugger all out of the straw.

    Read online to soak the fibres in hot water to get them going, which kind of worked.

    Next day same problem. How the fudge are you going to get hot water trekking in the middle of nowhere in Asia.

    Straw doesn’t work ? Oh just pop the kettle on mate.

    Poor design, returned and replaced with a Wellman Water bottle which works.

    For £50 you’d expect more. Like it to work…

    May 16, 2022

Leave feedback about this

Your email address will not be published.

Quality
Price
Service